This section is all about direct substitutes. It is unreasonable to assume that because you have allergies, you can't make recipes that require that ingredient. You can't have food that already has the allergen in it, but you most certainly can make food, even if it is supposed to have your allergen in it. The rules are different for each allergen though. Dairy and egg are directly replaceable. Nuts themselves are not, but nut products are. This section is going to give you specific suggestions for each specific allergen. Each post will help you navigate that allergy. If you see an allergen that you want a post about that isn't already here, please use the Contact page to request it specifically!